Kendra is a young dancer who holds a strong passion for performing and being on-stage. Starting dance at the age of three years old, and growing up with a welcoming dance family she has always felt that dance was a safe space to create and express how she is feeling. This passion has grown over the years as Kendra continues to express herself through choreography and creation. 


As her dance journey continues, Kendra navigates the transition between studio life and a professional dance career. In this process, she has since moved to Vancouver to attend the Intensive Training Program at Harbour Dance Centre. Her hope is to one day be signed with an agency or to dance on a Cruise Ship. Finding new ways to move and create Kendra is feeling so inspired and excited to share her discoveries with friends and students back home.  


These past few years have been a huge learning lesson for everyone, and Kendra has learned to embrace every moment and take nothing for granted. Receiving the overall Dance Excellence award has been an amazing opportunity, and Kendra would like to thank all her dance instructors for making it possible. She cannot wait to pass this award down to the next deserving performer and wishes all the dancers competing this year a wonderful festival. 


Thanks again!


Previous Winners

2019    Caitlin McCormick

2018    Makenna Thiffault

2017    Shayla Dyble

2016    Abigael McCormick

2015    Kennedy Heitman

2014    Amber Downie-Back

2013    Tristan Ghostkeeper

2012    Tristan Ghostkeeper

2011    Margaret Keery

2010    Mathew Cluff

2009    Olivia Herman

2008    Izaak Smith

2007    Izaak Smith

2006    Kaitlin Mathis

2005    Merdith Page    

2004    Cai Glover

2003    Shawna Jacobs

2002    Shawna Jacobs

2001    Megan Thwaites

2000    Megan Thwaites

1999    Eira Glover

1998    Eira Glover